Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Ten senior members of the University of Oxford were recognised in the New Year honours, including Professor Peter Ratcliffe, FRS, Nuffield Professor of Clinical Medicine, Head of the Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine, and Fellow of Magdalen College, who was knighted for services to clinical medicine.